Allo' Expat Turkey - Connecting Expats in Turkey  
Allo' Expat Turkey Logo

Check our Rates
   Information Center Turkey
Turkey General Information
Turkey Expatriates Handbook
Useful Numbers
Expatriate associations in Turkey
Immigration Information
Turkey and Foreign Government
Turkey General Listings
Turkey Useful Tips
Turkey Education & Medical
Turkey Travel & Tourism Info
Turkey Lifestyle & Leisure Info
Turkey Business Matters Info
  Sponsored Links

Check our Rates

Turkey Immigration Information

NOTE: The information below is just a general guide. Please refer to the relevant embassy/consulate for updated information.

Passport & Visa

As the norm, when people travel to another country, a valid travel document (Passport) or valid identity is needed (except EU countries). As Turkey is still not an EU country the entry regulations are set according to the customs and entry regulations Turkey has agreed with each individual country. Citizens of the following countries can enter Turkey with a valid passport; a visa is NOT required:

Up to 3 Months with single entry:

Argentina, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belize, Chile, Denmark, Ecuador, Fiji, Finland, France, Granada, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (only passports of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region), Iran, Iceland, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Morocco, Norway, New Zeeland, Oman, Qatar, St. Lucia, San Marino, Switzerland, Seychelles, Singapore, Saudi Arabia, Sweden, South Korea, Trinidad, Tobago, Tunisia, Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, Uruguay, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City.

Up to 2 Months with single entry:

Bosnia-Herzegovina, Indonesia, Macedonia, Romania, The Republic of Croatia, The Republic of Slovenia.

Up to 1 Month with single entry:

Bolivia, Kazakhstan, Costa Rica, Kyrgyztan, El Salvador, The Republic of South Africa, Maldives.

Citizens of the following countries NEED a visa obtainable at borders of Turkey:

Up to 3 Months with single entry:

USA., Austria, Australia, Brazil, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Belgium, Holland, and Portugal can obtain a sticker visa at border gates.

Up to 1 Month with single entry:

Azerbaijan, White Russia, Armenia, Jordan, Moldavia, Uzbekistan, Russia, Tajikistan, Ukraine, Hungary, Poland, The Czech Republic, Slovakia, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Georgia, Albania, Belarus, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, The Federal Republic of Yugoslavia and Taiwan can obtain a sticker visa at border gates.

Citizens of Guatemala can obtain a visa for up to 15 days at border gates.

Citizens of all other countries NEED a visa, which can be obtained from the nearest Turkish embassy or consulate.

See more information on the next page... (next)





copyrights ©
2019 | Policy